Hear Lauryn Hill's Rousing Rendition of the Nina Simone Classic 'Feeling Good' | lovebscott.com

Hear Lauryn Hill’s Rousing Rendition of the Nina Simone Classic ‘Feeling Good’


Earlier this year, Lauryn Hill generously lent her talent to Nina Revisited: A Tribute to Nina Simone, a compilation album the somewhat reclusive singer initially agreed to record two tracks for but wound up recording an astonishing six.

The album, set for release on July 10, accompanies the June 26 release of the Netflix documentary What Happened, Miss Simone? and features contributions from Alice Smith, Usher, Mary J. Blige, Common, Jazmine Sullivan and more.

Lauryn’s rousing rendition of the Nina Simone classic Feeling Good is the first track to be lifted from the set, and you can take a listen to it below.

Nina Revisited: A Tribute to Nina Simone track list:

1. Lisa Simone – “Nobody’s Fault but Mine (Intro)”
2. Lauryn Hill – “Feeling Good”
3. Lauryn Hill – “I’ve Got Life”
4. Lauryn Hill – “Ne Me Quitte Pas”
5. Jazmine Sullivan – “Baltimore”
6. Grace – “Love Me or Leave Me”
7. Usher – “My Baby Just Cares for Me”
8. Mary J. Blige – “Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood”
9. Gregory Porter – “Sinnerman”
10. Common & Lalah Hathaway – “YG&B”
11. Alice Smith – “I Put a Spell on You”
12. Lisa Simone – “I Want a Little Sugar in My Bowl”
13. Lauryn Hill – “Black Is the Color of My True Love’s Hair”
14. Lauryn Hill – “Wild Is the Wind”
15. Lauryn Hill – “African Mailman”
16. Nina Simone – “I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel to Be Free”

Share This Post

Comments are closed.