‘Atlanta’ Wins Producers Guild’s TV Comedy Series Award

FX’s series ‘Atlanta’ has earned itself yet another award. 

The show took home the Danny Thomas award for best episodic comedy from the Producers Guild of America.

via Variety:

The award went to Donald Glover, Dianne McGunigle, Paul Simms, Hiro Murai and Alex Orr. The series won Golden Globes this month for Best Television Series – Musical or Comedy while Glover won the Best Actor award in that category.

“The People v. O.J. Simpson: American Crime Story” won the David L. Wolper Award for Outstanding Producer of Long-Form Television.

The award, announced by Nicole Kidman, was the first trophy presented at the 28th annual PGA Awards ceremonies at the Beverly Hilton Hotel.

FX’s “The People v. O.J. Simpson,” based on the O.J. Simpson 1994 murder case, debuted in February. It won nine Emmys in September.

Netflix’s “Making a Murderer” won the award for non-fiction TV for Laura Ricciardi and Moira Demos. The series explored the case of Stephen Avery,who spent 18 years in prison on a wrongful conviction.

Donald Glover is doing big things!

Share This Post